Founded 1880

Old Dominion
Boat Club


Log in
14 photo(s) Updated on: 23 Aug 2016
  • The start of the first international race, with the boats tacking upwind toward the Wilson Bridge.
  • Regatta committee: Banchoff, Silberberg, Karl Hobart, Bill Savage, Janice Hobart, Liz Beckman, Amy and Sean Burke.
  • Doug Savage, Liz Beckman, mayor, Karl and Janice Hobart.
  • Crews of the four international sailboats hoisted their champagne glasses in a toast to sailing and good sportsmanship before the races.
  • ODBC Commodore - Bill Gard, Mayor - Allison Silberberg, ODBC President - Richard Banchoff
  • ODBC crew teams
  • ODBC crew teams
  • Entire USA crew: Guy Barkwill, Bob Gotthardt, Judith Eastwood, Aaron Boesenecker, John Pemberton, La Donna Curzon.
  • USA crew
  • British Crew
  • Skippers, Australia, USA, Great Britain, Canada.
  • Australian Crew
  • Canadian Crew
  • Members of the winning crew, representing the USA, include Bob Gotthardt, second from left, skipper Aaron Boesenecker, Judith Eastwood, and La Donna Curzon. Alexandria mayor Allison Silberberg, right,
Old Dominion Boat Club |200 Strand Street | Alexandria, Virginia 22314 | (703) 836-1900
Copyright 2018 | Having an issue or would like to make a suggestion? Contact the ODBC Webmasters
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software